Tax Increases

A resident’s comments.

It has come to my attention that tonight will be a discussion on the amount of tax increase that will be levied for the citizens of Guelph. As a homeowner on Cork Street, I am currently paying about $3200 on a house that is 995 ft2. I work three jobs – one full time job and two part time jobs. I do not party, drink or smoke, buy new clothes or waste money on trivial things and I am still finding it difficult to pay for the land tax. Please keep the tax increase below 2%. I understand that costs are increasing but I hope you understand that people’s wages are not increasing. I know so many people are voicing this same sentiment. EK

Leave a comment

Filed under Taxes

Leave a Reply

