Thanks

A resident’s comments.

I know you don’t want to hear one more word about the W.F., so I won’t mention it. I just wanted to thank you for your thoughtfulness and perseverance in this matter through what must have been a very difficult time.
I am confident you have the best interests of our city’s heritage in your heart, and thank you also for providing the Ward Two blog as a vehicle for discussion.

I hope you will support the continuation of our city’s agricultural legacy, and that you will support a full community engagement process as the planning department proposed last spring.
I am confident there is a future for this building, and a place of pride in its present setting. I would be happy to help run such a Town Hall type consultation.

I cannot be at the meeting tomorrow night, as I will be lighthouse keeping in the Bruce Peninsula. At 7:00, I will climb the tower with a glass of wine and toast to the future new life of the W.F. and a toast to dedicated councillors like you. SR

Leave a comment

Filed under Heritage, Wilson Farm Park

Leave a Reply

